« Asiabizblog is Twittering | Main | Legal Trade Mission to China, Privately Sponsored »

A Further Twist to the Old Attorney Email Scam

Asiabizblog is becoming something of a repository for attorney scam e-mails. Many Google searchers have come to Asiabizblog through keywords associated with scam e-mails they have received. Good for you!

I receive at least one a week. Here is the latest -- and the first one to come from a Gmail address, which cannot be tracked any further than the Gmail origin itself. However, my spam filter immediately placed in the junk folder. If your mail application does not have a spam filter, you need one.

Dear Counsel,

I am sending this email as a mutual introduction. Mr Patrick Wong is the Managing Director of Toho Technology Co. Toho Technology Co. is a manufacturer and supplier of coils and transformers. Toho Technology is owed payment on shipments that they made to customers here in the US from Febuary 2007. The company is now seeking advice and possible representation in litigation against the non-paying companies in your state.

I can not handle this matter at this point because it is out of our jurisdiction.I have represented this company in the past, therefore I am assisting them in finding an attorney in the required state. Kindly contact Mr. Patrick Wong if you are interested in representing him. Below is his contact information as follows:

Patrick Wong

Toho Technology (H.K) Co. Ltd

pwong273@gmail.com

Should you have any questions please contact me through my email (NicholasWrightLaw@gmail.com). I encourage you to contact one another to see if this is a situation where you can work together.

Sincerely,

Nicholas Wright, Esq.

NicholasWrightLaw@gmail.com.

This e-mail is as transparent as they come.

1. It is not addressed to me personally.
2. The e-mail apparently originated at a Gmail return address, where company address should be expected.
3. Who the heck is Nicholas Wright, other than an alter ego for the sender? If he is an attorney, what is his contact information? Where is he admitted?

in fact, NicholasWrightLaw@gmail.com is listed as a 419 scam.

Comments (1)

Charly [TypeKey Profile Page]:

I'll been attack on my firm also from these people:
Daniel Wong President of Trailblazer Communications Asia Pte Ltd. We need legal service in Collection/litigation.
And these people:
Mr Yasuo Masumoto
E-mail yasuo_masumoto@presidency.com
President / Ceo


Yours faithfully,
Mr.satoru_sakamoto executive director
1-2-47 Shikitsu-Higashi
Naniwa-Ku,Osaka 556-8601.Japan
06-6648-2111
satoru_sakamoto@japan.com
www.kubota.co.jp

AND THESE PEOPLE:

From: Mr. Chang Yang.
Legal Representative/Owner,
Quanzhou Haitian Textile Co.,Ltd,
Address: Haitian Industrial Park ,
Jiangnan Development Zone,
Quanzhou , Fujian, China .
Website: http://www.htt.cn

NAS THESE TOO:


Pinyan Kwak
Building A, Aoshide Industnal park, Fuyuan 1st Road,
Heping Village, Fuyong Town, Shenzhen, China.Zip code: 518103
Tel: 86-755-82117290
Fax: 085-28691781
Email : pkwak@hkascent.com

Plus others, I reported to a Inerpol friend and one is been catched, all them are non asian, most are from Africa, and other smilar countries, I have just delete all these attempt to scam us.
Regards
I suggest to find where the email coming from here is a link: http://www.ip-adress.com

Post a comment

(If you haven't left a comment here before, you may need to be approved by the site owner before your comment will appear. Until then, it won't appear on the entry. Thanks for waiting.)

About

This page contains a single entry from the blog posted on June 24, 2009 1:56 PM.

The previous post in this blog was Asiabizblog is Twittering.

The next post in this blog is Legal Trade Mission to China, Privately Sponsored.

Many more can be found on the main index page or by looking through the archives.

Creative Commons License
This weblog is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
Powered by Movable Type 3.31
Hosted by LivingDot